Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Paula
Entry Date: 2008-10-07 15:20:10
Subject: Update on Gerardo
Message:
 

Hello, Thank you for praying for Gerardo.  This is what I know today, second hand.   Gerardo needs a kidney transplant.  Until that can be done, don't know anything yet about that process, he will need dialysis 3 times a week.  This would have to take place in the capital city, Tegucigalpa, as far as we know right now.  I do not know how stable he is right now, but am trying to find out more.  We want to talk to several drs. and want to find if there are any medical teams in the country at this time that might offer insight.   We fly back into the country on the 10th in the night, and then we will be going to Teguc. to talk with the drs, etc. ourselves.   Please pray with us for healing.  Thinking about anything short of that is too much, but we know that God is faithful and will give the grace needed when needed.  Gerardo is 13 years old and those there feel it best if we are the ones that give him the full information.   Thank you, Paula
Replies to this message
re: Update on Gerardo  by Stephanie Martinez on Tuesday October 14, 2008
re: Update on Gerardo  by Karen Brightwell on Thursday October 09, 2008




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Paula
Lenten season  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
re: Justice  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
A smidge of realization  by Paula on Saturday January 21, 2017
re: Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017
Rock on God  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017
Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Tuesday January 17, 2017
Tough one  by Paula on Tuesday November 22, 2016
Prayers for Carlitos  by Paula on Friday November 04, 2016
Christmas opportunity!  by Paula on Sunday October 30, 2016
Saturday October 15, 2016  by Paula on Saturday October 15, 2016

See other journal entries

839