Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2008-11-08 14:10:50
Subject: Saturday November 08, 2008
Message:
 

Mike Rudd is a friend of ours. He is a missionary that lives about four miles away, 25 minutes on our roads. :-)  Mike and his family teach sign language to families with deaf children. Sometimes when Mike has some yard work to do, he hires some of our boys to come over and work. When they get paid, they generally buy things they want such as clothes, snacks or games. While we were in the USA, Mike hired the boys one day. When they returned from work on that day, the temporary caretaker here demanded all of their pay. He told them that he was not getting paid, so he was entitled to the money. The same person made Mike feel bad about drinking coffee because he said he doesn't drink it; it's bad for the body. The boys know different. The caretaker used over eight pounds of coffee in six weeks. Today Mike picked up the boys for more work. He also paid them extra to cover what was taken from them. I thankful to have a God that cares for the orphans and the poor.




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Wedding Crazy  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017

See other journal entries

947