Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Paula
Entry Date: 2009-04-15 18:54:59
Subject: Urgent Prayer Matter....
Message:
 

Today, in broad daylight, the manager of our small hardware store in El Socorro, Lourdes, was held at gunpoint in the store and robbed.  Thankfully she was not harmed and her daughters were not at home.  All of the money at the store was taken. Lourdes did not know who the person was, but believes the person did it under orders from another person.  Things being how they are here in Honduras, the family does not want to report the crime, for fear of retaliation.   You can imagine all the things going through all of our minds.  Ultimately, it is this dear family's decision as to if they want to keep the store open.  One fear is that anytime there is money in the store, it will be taken, or fear of kidnapping for more money.   We ask you to join with us in prayer for protection for Jose, Lourdes, Antonio, Susanna, and Abigail. Also prayers for protection for the home here.  We ask you to join with us in prayer for wisdom.   Blessings, Paula
Replies to this message
re: Urgent Prayer Matter....  by Margie Spenla on Friday April 24, 2009
     re: Urgent Prayer Matter....  by Paula on Friday April 24, 2009
     re: Urgent Prayer Matter....  by Paula on Friday April 24, 2009
     re: Urgent Prayer Matter....  by Paula on Friday April 24, 2009
re: Urgent Prayer Matter....  by Adam Stockin on Friday April 17, 2009
re: Urgent Prayer Matter....  by Adam Stockin on Thursday April 16, 2009
     re: Urgent Prayer Matter....  by Paula on Sunday April 19, 2009




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Paula
Lenten season  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
re: Justice  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
A smidge of realization  by Paula on Saturday January 21, 2017
re: Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017
Rock on God  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017
Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Tuesday January 17, 2017
Tough one  by Paula on Tuesday November 22, 2016
Prayers for Carlitos  by Paula on Friday November 04, 2016
Christmas opportunity!  by Paula on Sunday October 30, 2016
Saturday October 15, 2016  by Paula on Saturday October 15, 2016

See other journal entries

900