Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2006-03-30 13:03:13
Subject: Thursday March 30, 2006
Message:
 

One of my self appointed daily tasks is to take the fruit and veggie peels as well as other assorted grain type leftovers to the goats. It's roughly a 200 meter (yards for Americanos) walk to the goats and a good little retreat. I take the food to them and they are always anxious to see what I am bringing (they don't mind testing the barbed wire to get first pick). The goats remind me of my father and his ranch, which came stocked with about 60 goats when he bought it. The goats also remind me of myself and others. They will fight for the gifts I bring. Manners do not exist. Goats will plow each other over and fight for a pile that is replicated in several other places. I think the Lord must have had a huge sense of humor when He made man. He probably looks down on the most pious, well mannerred man on Earth and can't help but chuckle at the man's antics. We are going to be learning in Heaven for eternity. There is no limit on God and therefore there will always be something else to learn or improve upon. Do you know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior? Do you know that He died for your sins? Did you know that you can share in His resurrection if you believe in Him? There is no other way to Heaven.




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1051