Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Paula
Entry Date: 2011-04-25 12:29:51
Subject: Just realized!!!
Message:
 

I walked by Eli and noticed he was doing math without his number chart.  Usually he needs this to do his addition and subtraction.  He needs to find the number (match it up)and count to it to know what number it is.  You can imagine how long this takes, but this is a huge step up.  This school year I started with his numbers in a folder, he matches them up, sticks them to their match with velcro.  An AWESOME special ed. teacher set me up and taught me good.  Boy was she right on.  Back to the story.  I said , "Eli, what are you doing, you don't have your chart, are you not working?"  I looked at the page, it was all done, and all correct!  So he had done the math page, subtraction, without the number chart.  That means he can recognize on his own the numbers up to six!!!!! This is amazing.  I dreamed we could do it, but don't know if I really believed.  He was so proud.  He is really progressing with his letters and sounding out syllables also.  He recognizes most of the letters most of the days.  This is huge.  He can sound out his basic syllables, so can form basic words.  So proud of him! 

Had to share the good news.  God is faithful in all things, all things.

Paula

Replies to this message
re: Just realized!!!  by Kim Page on Wednesday May 04, 2011
re: Just realized!!!  by Mike Jones on Tuesday April 26, 2011
re: Just realized!!!  by Lauren Rutter on Monday April 25, 2011




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Paula
Lenten season  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
re: Justice  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
A smidge of realization  by Paula on Saturday January 21, 2017
re: Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017
Rock on God  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017
Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Tuesday January 17, 2017
Tough one  by Paula on Tuesday November 22, 2016
Prayers for Carlitos  by Paula on Friday November 04, 2016
Christmas opportunity!  by Paula on Sunday October 30, 2016
Saturday October 15, 2016  by Paula on Saturday October 15, 2016

See other journal entries

1019