Read Recent Journals
Reply To:
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2011-08-03 14:54:25
Subject: re: Another dream come true...a real dream!
Message:
 

We just listened to the visitors' speeches to the grand opening of the confection factory. It really had to be the Lord to move all these people here. I truly saw Him working today, yesterday and years before in the hearts of the people to orchestrate this "small" miracle. Orchestrate is the best way I can say about how He moved. Among the people supporting this humble factory are: An owner of another confection factory in town; I guess you would call him a competitor. The owner of a large local restaurant whom stated she would buy the products from the factory. Samaritan's Purse from San Pedro Sula, about two hours away. Dave Koch in North Dakota for helping with the feeding program, which brought Samaritan's Purse into the picture (his donations bought basic grains from SP at reduced prices). Several people whom could not attend but have helped in the past with buildings etc. I am humbled to see His hand move and His Spirit in bringing us together to give these ladies a chance, a hope to provide for their children, whom the fathers have left behind. I am cheered by the fact that with just a meager income, these women won't fall prey to the next Romeo passing through town, making promises to care for them that he will not keep.




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017
Riots and Looting  by Mark on Friday December 01, 2017
New Blood  by Mark on Wednesday November 29, 2017
New Fridge  by Mark on Sunday November 19, 2017
New Lamb  by Mark on Sunday November 12, 2017
Liberated  by Mark on Tuesday October 31, 2017

See other journal entries

934