Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2006-05-01 22:48:31
Subject: Xiomara
Message:
 

Our housekeeper is a very honest and wise young lady that is very efficient. She can read and write, but she never went to school. She is determined to make a better life with her husband and young daughter. You see, she was raised in utter poverty with 13 siblings in a mud shack. Her mother was out collecting firewood this weekend, problem was that it was on someone else's land. The land owner shot Xiomara's mother in the leg. Now the mother is in the hospital and Xiomara is caring for her in the only hospital that will take patients without means of payment. Tomorrow the mother will have an operation. The mother is 48 years old and still has five young children at home. She will be in the hospital 15 days. Xiomara was embarassed to ask for help for the family and was not sure if she would have a job after taking the time off. Xiomara is a rare find in this world. She is exactly the kind of person we've always dreamed of helping; hard working, responsible, not addicted to drugs or alcohol, still married... She only lacks the things we take for granted in America: education and opportunity. Please pray for her, her mother and her young siblings at home.
Replies to this message
re: Xiomara  by Michele on Tuesday May 02, 2006
re: Xiomara  by Sherry Barnes on Tuesday May 02, 2006




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1090