Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2014-08-06 22:25:47
Subject: Month of Power Outages
Message:
 

Today the power was out from 1 PM to 5 PM. As the afternoon dragged on, I realized it was more than just the occassional hiccup we get during the week. Anytime they turn the power off close to the beginning of the hour, you have to suspect that it was a planned outage and that it will be off for 4-9 hours.

This evening we learned that the outages will be going on every day of August, because the lake levels are low and much of the electricity here is hydroelectric. Looks like I'll be taking all the kids to town to pickup some wi-fi, so that I can keep my jobs. We are told that probably our power will be off every day, 1-5 PM. The hours are not set yet, but there will be a daily outage of four hours or more.

Replies to this message
re: Month of Power Outages  by Adam Stockin on Thursday August 07, 2014




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Dad  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

780