Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2015-01-28 10:35:20
Subject: Ordinarily
Message:
 

It might have bothered me that:
 
#1 - The Internet went out this morning
#2 - I got dressed and rode my bike to the convenience store to buy $2 of credit for my modem
#3 - I disassembled my phone to replace the chip so that I could add the credit to my modem chip
#4 - I took the time to call the phone company's computer and enter the codes from multiple phone cards
#5 - I sent the code to buy a day of modem time
#6 - I reassembled my phone and modem, swapping out the chips
#7 - I connected my modem and waited several minutes for the software to start up
#8 - I looked at my normal wireless connection and it came back up as I was squandering $2 to use my portable modem, making steps #2-7 a complete waste of time and money
 
Ordinarily, in the past, the sum total of the above events might have made me a tad angry. But now I have a secret weapon I call...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
INSANITY!!!
Replies to this message
re: Ordinarily  by Starla Rockert on Friday January 30, 2015
re: Ordinarily  by Kelly Bamford on Thursday January 29, 2015
re: Ordinarily  by mike rockert on Thursday January 29, 2015




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Wedding Crazy  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017

See other journal entries

1173