Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2016-09-23 12:07:58
Subject: Outage Tolerant, Thanks VC
Message:
 

Dear Valley Church,

As a result of your extra gift this Summer, we were able to buy two things that pretty well make our regular power outages very much livable:

We can still cook without the free flow of electrons:

I can still hold down my computer job:

The gizmos above are: a battery for a large vehicle, and an inverter that converts 12V DC to 120V AC, which I can use to keep my laptop going for 12+ hours without power. I also have a battery charger.

I will try to avoid public whining about frequent power outages...but I will still call the power company the minute they drop the ball, or trip over the wire. 

Blessings,

Marcos

Replies to this message
re: Outage Tolerant, Thanks VC  by mike rockert on Saturday September 24, 2016
     re: Outage Tolerant, Thanks VC  by Mark on Saturday September 24, 2016
         re: Outage Tolerant, Thanks VC  by mike rockert on Sunday September 25, 2016




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017

See other journal entries

834