Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2016-10-04 12:03:32
Subject: Inconvenient Gangs
Message:
 

Was going to give another Internet company a try, because the one we use now only delivers about 25% of the speed we pay for, $50/month for 2 Mbps, but yields only 0.5 Mbps. This is honestly the best deal in our area.

So the new company was supposed to come yesterday to install, but never arrived never called. I told the rep today that I don't think I can trust a company that does not show up when it says it will. I mean, if it doesn't show up to install, how responsive will it be to make repairs?

The response asked for "1000 pardons", that the technicians were hung up in La Esperanza because of "inconvenient gangs".

I think I've seen these gangs before. They are not prone to violence. They just stand and block the aisles at the supermarket, or cross the streets in heavy traffic.

Replies to this message
re: Inconvenient Gangs  by mike rockert on Wednesday October 05, 2016




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Wedding Crazy  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017

See other journal entries

688