Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Paula
Entry Date: 2016-11-04 00:06:02
Subject: Prayers for Carlitos
Message:
 

We ask for your prayers for Carlitos.  He has been having about a seizure or episdoe a day for a week or so.  His diet is so closely monitored (ketogenic diet), and we don't believe that he is sneaking food.  He is so calm and cool about it, but I see tears in his eyes after the episode.  Most of the seizures have happened within his first hour or so of being awake.  A few times I have noticed that he forgets things or just can't accomplish what he knows he has been able to do in the past.  One time while outside, he grabbed on to Mark because he couldn't see.  

My heart is heavy for him.  

Thank you for joining us in prayer, 

Paula 

Replies to this message
re: Prayers for Carlitos  by Patti King on Friday November 04, 2016




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Paula
Advent, Part 1  by Paula on Monday December 03, 2018
Tuesday September 04, 2018  by Paula on Tuesday September 04, 2018
Wednesday February 21, 2018  by Paula on Wednesday February 21, 2018
Monday February 19, 2018  by Paula on Monday February 19, 2018
Sunday February 18, 2018/Confession  by Paula on Sunday February 18, 2018
Thursday January 25, 2018  by Paula on Thursday January 25, 2018
Lenten season  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
re: Justice  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
A smidge of realization  by Paula on Saturday January 21, 2017
re: Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017

See other journal entries

1593