Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2017-06-10 17:04:19
Subject: 26 Years
Message:
 

It's been 26 years and two days since we said "I do". I'm thankful for the bride that the Lord sent; she's the perfect one for me. She'll get a few extra crown jewels for putting up with me. We got to spend a couple of nights away at the beach, thanks to our young adult children being here for the Summer and keeping everything going. They even tutored the local students while we were gone.

No photos of us, but here are a couple of pics of our days away.

This is not how we remember coconut shrimp at Joe's Crab Shack, but Honduras is rich in coconut, so it served as the only breading for our entree.

This guy was keeping the bug population in check. He needs help. The insects took a pint of blood from both of us. Other than that, it was a wonderful anniversary and I'm super grateful that I got to spend a couple of nights away with Mrs. C. 





Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
26 Years  by Mark on Saturday June 10, 2017
Walk of Lamb  by Mark on Wednesday May 31, 2017
Lambchop Lives On  by Mark on Tuesday May 30, 2017
New Stuff  by Mark on Wednesday April 26, 2017
Wheels of Destruction and Amazing Grace  by Mark on Monday March 27, 2017
Teams  by Mark on Saturday March 11, 2017
Dry Season  by Mark on Saturday March 04, 2017
New Arrival  by Mark on Tuesday February 28, 2017
re: Justice  by Mark on Saturday February 25, 2017
Justice  by Mark on Wednesday February 15, 2017

See other journal entries

19