Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2017-09-28 12:08:47
Subject: Medical School
Message:
 

Thank you for your prayers. Despite John being in pain for the last portion of the MCAT (medical school admissions test), he scored in the top third. This and his grades should get his foot in the door at various medical schools where he will need to be interviewed. He is busy applying, sending transcripts, scores, essays, letters of recommendation, taking university classes and had his first rehab this week. Faith is taking a full class load and driving her brother when needed.

I held off for a day on relaying this news so as not to brag. What can I say? I married an awesome teacher. :-)

Please continue praying for John's recovery, and sealing the deal on medical school admission. He has a lot to offer the medical world and we believe this is God's call on his life.

Blessings,

Mark C.

Replies to this message
re: Medical School  by Lauren R on Thursday September 28, 2017




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
What's Not to Love  by Mark on Thursday October 05, 2017
Breakfast Tacos  by Mark on Thursday September 28, 2017
Farm Update  by Mark on Saturday September 23, 2017
Saturday August 12, 2017  by Mark on Saturday August 12, 2017
Gaming The System  by Mark on Thursday August 10, 2017
Chocolate Covered Apprentice 2  by Mark on Sunday July 23, 2017
I'm Outta Here  by Mark on Wednesday July 19, 2017
Chocolate Covered Apprentice  by Mark on Monday July 17, 2017
Peach  by Mark on Sunday July 16, 2017
It's Official  by Mark on Saturday June 10, 2017

See other journal entries

499