Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2017-10-31 13:01:08
Subject: Liberated



We're glad to report that John is brace free as of yesterday, 5 PM CST. The doctor saw us waiting for our appointment as he was headed home for the day. He recognized John, four months after performing surgery on him and stopped for a checkup in the hallway. He asked his staff to issue you a prescription for physical therapy.

So today is John's first full day without a brace, and his birthday. We're going to grab some lasagna this evening, hopefully with a fork. 

Thank you for all your prayers. John's neck muscles need to get used to holding his head up again. It's a little tired right now, but he has one more class today. Right now we're sipping coffee at Einsteins while we work and take advantage of wifi.

Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017
Riots and Looting  by Mark on Friday December 01, 2017
New Blood  by Mark on Wednesday November 29, 2017
New Fridge  by Mark on Sunday November 19, 2017
New Lamb  by Mark on Sunday November 12, 2017
What's Not to Love  by Mark on Thursday October 05, 2017

See other journal entries