Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2017-12-01 16:08:54
Subject: Riots and Looting
Message:
 

The Honduran elections happened on Sunday. The presidential office and entire Congress were up for grabs. Turns out the left leaning political party "Anti-Corruption Party" is not liking the outcome, possibly with good reason. Riots and looting are happening nationwide and have come to our small town. Highways to the airports are blocked by mobs and burning tires. The Anti-Corruption Party is threatening civil war if they do not win office. Grocery stores and banks have shut down as buildings are being looted and destroyed. One of the bank offices, the bank chain we use, was overrun by looters. The local municipal office was burnt by arsonists last night.

Yeah, it ain't looking good. Paula was reading that they plan on cutting electricity nationwide tonight, so I'm not sure when we'll have communication next.

Please pray for Honduras.

Replies to this message
re: Riots and Looting  by mike on Friday December 01, 2017
re: Riots and Looting  by Kelly Bamford on Friday December 01, 2017




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017
New Blood  by Mark on Wednesday November 29, 2017
New Fridge  by Mark on Sunday November 19, 2017

See other journal entries

495