Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2017-12-12 09:43:01
Subject: Temp
Message:
 

Some good friends of ours recently moved down to help educate Honduran children and train teachers. They also work with Paula to teach the children here, and in the village. Amanda is from Kentucky where it is much colder than here. Amanda recently commented that she was cold in Honduras, which prompted laughter by her friends back home.

At the moment it is 54F, with 92% humidity. 

I remember talking about the cold a couple of years after moving here. It was a few months after a team from New Hampshire visited. When we told them what the temperature was, they laughed and said it was 20F there.

Just going to say this for the benefit of missionaries in the area and their friends back home. If you want to know what it feels like to live in Honduras during the Winter, turn your heater down to 50F and raise your humidity to 90%. That is how it is 24/7, inside and outside of the house. Then try taking a shower with 55F degree water.





Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017
Riots and Looting  by Mark on Friday December 01, 2017
New Blood  by Mark on Wednesday November 29, 2017
New Fridge  by Mark on Sunday November 19, 2017
New Lamb  by Mark on Sunday November 12, 2017
Liberated  by Mark on Tuesday October 31, 2017
What's Not to Love  by Mark on Thursday October 05, 2017
Medical School  by Mark on Thursday September 28, 2017

See other journal entries

248