Read Recent Journals
Reply To:
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2007-08-10 20:10:40
Subject: re: Wednesday August 08, 2007
Message:
 

Hi Lauren,     We miss you too! Arnol thought he heard your voice this evening and yelled out "LORENA!". We had to remind him that you went back home. Paula did English today with the children. I went with Jose to scope out a location for a hardware store. We found something for $52/month (1000L) that looks good from the outside. It is probably big enough for Jose's family as well (rent paid for by the store). We also gave out your gift to the ladies and Rocque. They were all thankful. We are trying to create ways for them to earn money selling green beans, bread and other things. Today Hannah made cinnamon rolls to sell to raise money for the trip to China. She can probably raise about a $1-$1.5 per day making a double batch of rolls (30) and letting the ladies sell them on the way home. I went ahead and added your gift to her via her US savings account so that it would not get mixed with our Honduran funds. She is about 10% of her way there. Happy Return,      Mark




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1118