Read Recent Journals
Reply To:
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2007-10-07 20:59:35
Subject: re: Update
Message:
 

    The goat is named Stripey because of the highlight (colored stripe) on it's back. Then I started looking around. Most of our goats have a stripe on their backs. That's the typical breed down here. This morning we got about 2-3 cups of milk from the mother. It was delish (and pretty darn healthy)! One of the businesses we hope to start down here is to get enough goats to sell milk. With about 30 nanny goats, we could employ someone full time and make a good little profit (as well as supply nutritious milk to the children on our mountain.     One sad note about the baby goat. It is a male (billy goat) and we already have a billy goat. We do not need two right now. In other words, his life span will be about three months. :-(




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017
Riots and Looting  by Mark on Friday December 01, 2017
New Blood  by Mark on Wednesday November 29, 2017
New Fridge  by Mark on Sunday November 19, 2017
New Lamb  by Mark on Sunday November 12, 2017
Liberated  by Mark on Tuesday October 31, 2017
What's Not to Love  by Mark on Thursday October 05, 2017

See other journal entries

1232