Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2007-11-07 14:24:11
Subject: Favorite Honduran Food
Message:
 

Today Xiomara made cutrachas, which are basically a Taco Bell Tostada. She makes the corn tortillas, then fries them and makes refried beans. Sometimes she makes what they call "chismol", which is un-spicy version of fresh picante sauce (tomatoes, bell pepper, onion, garlic). We also put cheese on them. As my father used to say when we ate beans, "mmmmmm-mmm, I wonder what the po' folks are eatin". This has to be my favorite food in Honduras.
Replies to this message
re: Favorite Honduran Food  by Lauren Rutter on Thursday November 08, 2007




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1103