Read Recent Journals
Reply To:
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2007-12-05 09:50:35
Subject: re: Thursday November 29, 2007
Message:
 

Hello,       We built new housing for the pigs earlier this summer. We might build something for the cows and/or goats with pine logs early next year. They need protection from neighborhood dogs and vampire bats.       I am somewhat surprised at the early success of the hardware store. We really don't have adequate signs up yet but we are at least breaking even. We are re-investing everything we earn right now as there is a lot of room to grow. I've heard that stores in America are not expected to earn a profit until they are at least six months old (although that might not hold true in the age of multi-million dollar franchise stores). Seems like we already have an established retail location. It is difficult (takes a lot of money) to break into retailing in America but here $4000 stocked a profitable store. There's a lot of room to grow in the third world. God is good. I am thankful for the wisdom He gives.




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017

See other journal entries

1073