Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2008-01-25 13:23:31
Subject: Friday January 25, 2008
Message:
 

Wow, just finished another week of school with our small classroom of eight students. It is fast paced. Everyone gets a lot of one on one instruction. As always, Paula is the brains behind the whole thing. She does the lion's share of the work (including teaching Timmy to read) while I grade work and there is plenty of that to do (as in constantly for five hours). This morning while showering I reflected on sharing one bathroom with a family of six, half of which are female. There has not been a bar of soap in the shower for a week so we've resorted to shower gels and liquid soaps. While in the past I used Irish Spring year after year, this week I've been mixing different fragrances. This morning I blended, if not matched. The shampoo was grapefruit mandarin while the body wash was pink grapefruit. Some mornings I smell like a flower garden, some like a fruit salad and others like a flowery fruit salad. Then there's Paula's favorite: when I take no shower at all.
Replies to this message
re: Friday January 25, 2008  by Mike Jones on Friday January 25, 2008
     re: Friday January 25, 2008  by Mark on Friday January 25, 2008




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Wedding Crazy  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017

See other journal entries

1057